Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy applies to Luware AG and all its worldwide Affiliates (“we”, “Luware”). It governs the handling of information and personal data we collect from our customers, partners and other online users (“you”), as well as information we automatically collect from your online visits.

 

Why do we collect Information and Personal Data?

In general, we collect your information and personal data in order to provide our products and services in the most consistent, efficient and user-friendly way possible. We also collect it to provide appropriate customer support and for purposes of research and development.

We may, in particular, collect information and personal data to:

  • fulfill our contractual obligations with you
  • fulfill our obligations regarding our products and services
  • provide you with communications such as information about our services and updates of standard agreements like privacy policy, terms of use or software as a service agreement
  • send renewal and billing reminders for subscriptions
  • respond to your e-mails and other requests
  • process job applications
  • improve the usability of our products and services
  • improve and optimize the operation and performance of our products and services
  • diagnose problems, errors and security risks in products and services
  • prevent fraud and other abuse of our products, services, systems, website and web-app
  • comply with the applicable laws and regulations

When using our products and services you generally have choices regarding the information and personal data you wish to share with us. When we ask for such data you can always decline to provide it. Many of our products and services however require a certain amount of your personal data in order to perform properly and to provide you with their features. If you decline to provide that personal data, we won’t be able to deliver the full services to you.

 

What type of Personal Data might we request?

In general, we may request the following personal data:

  • Email address
  • SIP address
  • IP Address
  • Name
  • Company name and Business address
  • Telephone number
  • Billing and payment information where you subscribe to services online
  • Educational background and employment experience for job applications

When you visit our websites or web-apps we also collect information about your browser type and access times.

 

When and how do we collect your Information and Personal Data?

In general, we may ask for information and personal data when you:

  • use our websites and web-apps
  • use our services or products
  • request quotes, services, support, downloads, upgrades, trials or general information
  • place orders for products or subscribe to services and make payments
  • register for events
  • subscribe to newsletters, programs, promotional emails or other materials
  • apply for a job or submit your CV
  • contact us in general

For example, when using the RTC Launcher on the Luware website, we collect information you enter in the window provided as well as the chat messages, duration of the session and the user modalities. Before you can enter anything into the window provided, you are asked to consent to us collecting this data and you are made aware that you do not have to enter your real name or email address in order to use the services.

 

How do we keep your Personal Data safe?

We take all reasonable steps to protect your information and personal data from misuse, interference and loss, as well as unauthorized access, modification or disclosure. The ways we do this include:

  • encryption when collecting or transferring sensitive personal data
  • limitation of physical access to our premises and devices
  • limitation of access to the information we collect about you
  • limitation of access on a strict need-to-know basis
  • installation of appropriate security safeguards
  • deletion or de-identification of personal data where required by law or by you (where permitted by the applicable law)
  • signature of strict confidentiality agreements with all employees, partners and third parties we may disclose your personal data to
  • encryption, wherever possible, if personal data is transferred across boarder

This list is not exhaustive. If you wish to receive more information about the data security measures at Luware please contact compliance@luware.com.

Luware is also in the process of obtaining the ISO 27001 certification in order to show compliance with necessary data security requirements according to the applicable laws and regulations. The certification is planned to be in place at the beginning of 2020.

 

How do we use your Information and Personal Data?

In general, we use information and Personal data to:

  • provide our products and services to you properly by means of updating, securing and troubleshooting
  • offer hosting and support services
  • send communications about services and products for example regarding hosting services, product information or order status and confirmation
  • send billing reminders and take payments for subscription renewals and other services we offer • facilitate communication between you and us or between you and our certified partners
  • customize, analyze, improve and develop our products, services, technologies, communications and our relationship with you
  • prevent fraud and other illegal activities or to comply with the applicable laws in general
  • protect the security and integrity of our business, websites, web-apps, products and services
  • otherwise, as agreed between you and us at the point of collection of your personal data

We also use some of your information and personal data internally to operate our business, which includes analyzing our performance over a period of time, meeting legal obligations, developing and improving performance of employees and for research purposes.

 

Who may we disclose your Personal Data to?

We may disclose your personal Data to:

  • Luware Affiliates and Luware employees
  • Luware certified Partners
  • Authorities where required by the applicable laws or where responding to a legal process
  • Third parties where this is necessary to take payment for products or subscriptions (this is clearly indicated before payment is taken and before information is transferred to that third party)

YOUR PERSONAL DATA IS NOT SOLD TO OR SHARED WITH ANY THIRD PARTIES UNLESS STATED OTHERWISE IN THIS PRIVACY POLICY OR IN AN INDIVIDUAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND US.

Affiliates. Luware AG and all its Affiliates may share the personal data between each other. This relationship and the handling of personal data is governed by the intracompany agreement which addresses and ensures compliance with the legal requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (EU) 2016/679 (https://gdpr-info.eu) and other applicable laws and regulations.

Employees and Partners. All Luware employees and other contractual partners of Luware are bound to strict confidentiality agreements. We keep all your personal data securely, adhering to strict organizational and technical safety procedures in accordance with the applicable data protection laws.

 

Where do we keep your Personal Data?

Generally. The data is generally stored at the head office in Zurich (Switzerland). Switzerland has been approved by the EU Commission as a country outside of the EU and the EEA which guarantees sufficient safeguards with respect to the protection of your personal data.

Cross border transfer. Luware may transfer personal data across a country border, including outside the European Economic Area (EEA). In such a case, Luware will, wherever possible, anonymize that personal data so it is no longer classified as personal data according to the applicable data protection laws. Should such an anonymization not be possible, the parties or their relevant affiliates will enter into separate standard unmodified EU Model Clause agreements in their corresponding roles pursuant to EC Decision 2010/87/EU (as amended or replaced, from time to time) with optional clauses removed.

 

How long do we keep your Personal Data for?

We will keep your personal data for the period necessary to provide you with the services and products. We also keep it for the time necessary to comply with the applicable laws and regulations. Where there are specific contracts in place, we will delete or return to you your personal data within a reasonable timeframe after termination of the contract, unless prohibited by the applicable laws or as agreed otherwise between you and us. All personal data will be deleted when it is no longer needed for the original purpose (unless prohibited by law).

 

What are your rights?

You have the right, at any time, to request information about the personal data we keep of you. You have the right to request such information in electronic form and, where necessary, request rectification should your personal data not be up to date or inaccurate. Where personal data is not strictly necessary for the performance of the services or contractual obligations, you may also request for such personal data to be permanently and securely deleted.

We want to help you keep your personal data accurate. If you wish to receive information of your personal data, we keep or if you would like to have your personal data deleted, please send an email to compliance@luware.com. Your request will be dealt with in due course and in any case within one month of receipt of such a request.

Datenschutzrichtlinie

Diese Datenschutzrichtlinie gilt für die Luware AG und alle ihre Tochtergesellschaften (“wir”, “Luware”). Sie regelt die Handhabung der persönlichen Daten die wir von unseren Kunden, Partnern und anderen online Nutzern (“Sie”) sammeln, sowie der Informationen, die wir automatisch durch Ihre Online-Besuche generieren.

Wieso sammeln wir persönlichen Daten?

Wir sammeln persönliche Daten um unsere Services so einheitlich, effizient und nutzerfreundlich wie möglich liefern zu können. Zudem sammeln wir sie um einen angemessenen Kunden-Support anbieten, sowie Recherche und Weiterentwicklungen ausführen zu können.

Wir können insbesondere Informationen und persönliche Daten sammeln, um:

  • unsere vertraglichen Verpflichtungen mit Ihnen zu erfüllen
  • unsere Verpflichtungen hinsichtlich unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu erfüllen
  • Ihnen Informationen bezüglich Dienstleistungen und Aktualisierungen von Standardvereinbarungen wie Datenschutzrichtlinien, Nutzungsbedingungen oder Software als Serviceverträge zur Verfügung stellen
  • Ihnen Verlängerungs- und Rechnungserinnerungen für Ihre Subskriptionen zu senden
  • auf Ihre E-Mails und andere Anfragen zu antworten
  • Bewerbungen zu bearbeiten
  • die Nutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu verbessern
  • den Betrieb und die Leistung unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu verbessern und zu optimieren
  • Probleme, Fehler und Sicherheitsrisiken in Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu diagnostizieren
  • Missbrauch unserer Produkte, Dienstleistungen, Systeme, Websites und Web-Apps und rechtswidrige Handlungen durch diese oder mit diesen zu verhindern
  • die geltenden Gesetze und Bestimmungen einzuhalten

Bei der Nutzung unserer Services stehen Ihnen verschiedene Wahlmöglichkeiten bezüglich der persönlichen Daten, die Sie mit uns teilen, zur Verfügung. Wenn wir nach persönlichen Daten fragen haben Sie stets die Möglichkeit die Weitergabe zu verweigern. Viele unserer Services können allerdings nur mit Angabe gewisser persönlicher Daten genutzt werden. Wenn Sie es also ablehnen, uns die nötigen persönlichen Daten anzugeben, können Sie leider nicht alle Services vollumfänglich nutzen.

 

Welche Arten von persönlichen Daten erfassen wir?

In der Regel erfassen wir folgende persönlichen Daten:

  • E-Mail-Adresse
  • SIP-Adresse
  • IP Adresse
  • Name
  • Firmenname und Geschäftsadresse
  • Telefonnummer
  • Rechnungs- und Zahlungsinformationen, wenn du Online-Dienste abonnierst
  • Informationen zur Ausbildung und Berufserfahrung bei Bewerbungen

Wenn Sie unsere Websites oder Web-Apps besuchen, erfassen wir zusätzlich Informationen über Ihren Browsertyp und Ihre Zugriffszeiten.

 

Wann und wie erfassen wir die persönlichen Daten?

Wir fragen nach persönlichen Daten, wenn Sie:

  • unsere Websites und Web-Apps nutzen
  • unsere Dienstleistungen und Produkte nutzen
  • Offerten, Services, Support, Downloads, Upgrades, Trials und generelle Informationen anfragen
  • Bestellungen für Produkte aufgeben oder Online-Dienste abonnieren und Zahlungen tätigen
  • sich für Events anmelden
  • sich für den Newsletter, Programme, Werbe-emails oder Ähnliches registrieren
  • sich für einen Job bewerben oder uns Ihren CV zusenden
  • uns im Allgemeinen kontaktieren

Wenn Sie beispielsweise den RTC Launcher auf der Luware-Website verwenden, erfassen wir Informationen, die Sie in das bereitgestellte Fenster eingeben, sowie Chat-Nachrichten, Dauer der Sitzung und Benutzermodalitäten. Bevor Sie etwas in das bereitgestellte Fenster eingeben können, müssen Sie der Erhebung dieser Daten zustimmen, und werden darauf hingewiesen, dass Sie nicht Ihren tatsächlichen Namen oder Ihre E-Mail-Adresse eingeben müssen, um die Dienste nutzen zu können.

 

Wie stellen wir die Integrität der persönlichen Daten sicher?

Wir unternehmen alle verhältnismässig möglichen Schritte um Ihre persönlichen Daten vor Missbrauch, Eingriffen und Verlust, sowie vor unberechtigtem Zugriff, Änderung oder Offenlegung zu schützen. Dabei unternehmen wir insbesondere folgende Massnahmen:

  • Verschlüsselung sensitiver persönlicher Daten bei Erfassung und Weitergabe
  • Limitierung des Zugangs zu den Büroräumen und Geräten
  • Limitierung des Zugriffs auf die persönlichen Daten und andere Informationen
  • Limitierung des Zugriffs auf einer strikten ‘need-to-know’ Basis
  • Installation angemessener Sicherheitsmassnahmen
  • Löschung oder Anonymisierung der persönlichen Daten wenn gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder von Ihnen verlangt (sofern gesetzlich zulässig)
  • Unterzeichnung von Vertraulichkeitserklärungen mit sämtlichen Mitarbeitern, Partnern und Dritten (e.g. Subunternehmer), welchen wir gegebenenfalls Ihre persönlichen Daten weitergeben
  • Verschlüsselung, wo immer möglich, Ihrer persönlichen Daten welche über eine Landesgrenze übertragen werden

Diese Liste ist nicht abschliessend. Möchten Sie mehr über die Datensicherungsmassnahmen bei Luware erfahren, dann können Sie compliance@luware.com jederzeit kontaktieren.  Luware ist zur Zeit im Prozess, die ISO 27001 Zertifizierung zu erhalten. Mit dieser Zertifizierung wird die Einhaltung der notwendigen Datensicherungsmassnahmen gemäss dem anwendbaren Recht dargelegt. Die Zertifizierung sollte Anfang 2020 abgeschlossen sein.

 

Wie nutzen wir die Informationen und persönlichen Daten?

Wir nutzen Deine Informationen und persönlichen Daten generell, um:

  • Ihnen unsere Produkte und Services angemessen anbieten zu können (das beinhaltet unter anderem Updating, Securing und Troubleshooting)
  • Ihnen Online-Dienste (e.g. Hosting) und Support-Services anbieten zu können
  • Ihnen Mitteilungen senden zu können, wie beispielsweise bezüglich Produkten, Online-Diensten oder Stand der Bestellung/Bestätigung
  • Ihnen bei Subskriptionen zu Online-Diensten Zahlungserinnerungen zu senden und Zahlungen entgegenzunehmen
  • Ihnen die Kommunikation mit uns oder unseren Partnern zu ermöglichen
  • unsere Produkte, Services, Technologien, Kommunikationen und Kundenbeziehungen anzupassen, zu analysieren, zu verbessern und weiter zu entwickeln
  • Betrug, Missbrauch oder andere illegale Aktivitäten zu verhindern oder um das geltende Recht einzuhalten
  • die Sicherheit und Integrität unseres Unternehmens, der Website , Web-Apps sowie der Produkte und Services sicherstellen zu können
  • vertraglichen Vereinbarungen zwischen Ihnen und uns nachkommen zu können

Wir benützen Ihre persönlichen Daten ebenfalls um unser Unternehmen allgemein zu betreiben. Dies beinhaltet insbesondere eine Nutzung der persönlichen Daten zur Analyse unserer Leistungen über eine gewisse Zeitspanne, zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Vorschriften, zur Entwicklung und Verbesserung der Leistungen unserer Angestellten sowie zu internen Recherche Zwecken.

 

An wen geben wir die persönlichen Daten gegebenenfalls weiter?

Wir geben Ihre persönlichen Daten gegebenenfalls an folgende Personen weiter:

  • Mitarbeiter von Luware und Luware Tochtergesellschaften
  • Luware-zertifizierte Partner
  • Behörden, wenn dies nach den geltenden Gesetzen erforderlich ist oder wenn auf ein Gerichtsverfahren reagiert wird
  • Dritte, wenn dies erforderlich ist, um Produkt- oder Subskriptionszahlungen vornehmen zu können (dies ist eindeutig angegeben, bevor die Zahlung getätigt wird und bevor Informationen an diesen Dritten übermittelt werden).

IHRE PERSÖNLICHEN DATEN WERDEN NICHT AN DRITTE, DIE NICHT ANDERWEITIG IN DIESER DATENSCHUTZRICHTLINIE ODER IN EINER EINZELNEN VEREINBARUNG ZWISCHEN IHNEN UND UNS ANGEGEBEN SIND, VERKAUFT ODER WEITERGEGEBEN.

Tochtergesellschaften. Die Luware AG und alle ihre Tochtergesellschaften können die personenbezogenen Daten untereinander austauschen. Diese Beziehung und der Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten werden durch den Intragroup Vertrag geregelt, welcher die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Anforderungen der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) (EU) 2016/679 (https://gdpr-info.eu) und anderen anwendbare gesetzlichen Vorschriften sicherstellt.

Mitarbeiter und Partner. Alle Luware-Mitarbeiter und zertifizierten Partner sind zur Verschwiegenheit verpflichtet. Wir bewahren Ihre persönlichen Daten sicher auf und halten uns strikt an die organisatorischen und technischen Sicherheitsbestimmungen gemäß den geltenden Datenschutzgesetzen.

 

Wo bewahren wir die persönlichen Daten auf?

Allgemein. Die Daten werden in der Regel am Hauptsitz in Zürich (Schweiz) gespeichert. Die Schweiz wurde von der EU-Kommission als ein Land außerhalb der EU und des EWR genehmigt, das ausreichende Sicherheitsvorkehrungen für den Schutz von persönlichen Daten gewährleistet.

Cross-Border-Transfer. Luware kann persönliche Daten über Ländergrenzen und außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) übertragen. In einem solchen Fall wird Luware diese persönlichen Daten, wo immer möglich und zumutbar, anonymisieren, so dass sie gemäß den geltenden Datenschutzgesetzen nicht mehr als persönliche Daten eingestuft werden. Sollte eine solche Anonymisierung nicht möglich sein, schließen die jeweiligen Parteien eine separate, unmodifizierte Standard-EU-Musterklauselvereinbarung gemäß dem EU-Beschluss 2010/87 / EU (gemäss der jeweils aktuellen Fassung) ab (optionale Klauseln dürfen entfernt werden).

 

Wie lange werden die persönlichen Daten gespeichert?

Wir speichern Ihre persönlichen Daten während des Zeitraums der notwendig ist, um Ihnen die Services und Produkte angemessen und effizient zur Verfügung stellen zu können und um den gesetzlichen Pflichten des anwendbaren Rechts nachzukommen. Wo spezifische Verträge zwischen Ihnen und uns vorliegen, löschen wir die persönlichen Daten innerhalb einer angemessenen Frist oder gemäss vertraglicher Vereinbarung nach Beendigung des Vertrages, es sei denn, das anwendbare Recht lässt dies nicht zu. Alle persönlichen Daten werden gelöscht, wenn sie nicht mehr für den originalen Zeck benötigt werden (es sei denn, das anwendbare Recht lässt dies nicht zu).

 

Was sind Ihre Rechte?

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht, Informationen bezüglich Ihrer persönlichen Daten anzufragen. Sie haben das Recht, diese Informationen in elektronischer Form anzufordern und, wo nötig, Nachbesserung der persönlichen Daten zu verlangen sollten diese fehlerhaft sein. In Fällen wo die persönlichen Daten nicht notwendig sind, um die Services anzubieten oder um vertraglichen Pflichten nachkommen zu können, können Sie beantragen, dass diese persönlichen Daten permanent und sicher gelöscht werden.

Wir wollen Ihre persönlichen Daten auf dem aktuellen Stand halten. Falls Sie Informationen bezüglich Ihrer persönlichen Daten erhalten möchten oder falls Sie möchten, dass Ihre persönlichen Daten gelöscht werden, dann bitte senden Sie eine Email an compliance@luware.com. Ihre Anfrage wird zu gegebener Zeit und in jedem Fall innerhalb eines Monates bearbeitet.